Search This Blog

Sunday, September 11, 2022

It is Sri Lanka - Asia Cup Finals winner

 Asia Cup 2022 – what a match .. Lankan batting recovered well, bowled to a plan and caught almost everything that was on air.  Well done Dasun Shanaka and team and Coach Chris Silverwood. 

First Asia Cup in 1984 at Sharjah was won by India who have won the title 7 times (6+1); Sri Lanka now has 6.  Pak has 2.  Lanka first won in 1986 when India did not play due to strained relations !! 

No comments:

Post a Comment